Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation

Top

Links

Home > breadcrumbs: High School > breadcrumbs: Guidance Office > breadcrumbs: Links >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 


Skip image

Story image 1_0
4602c7eee9a58

Helpful Websites for High School Students

By Kimberly Ross

Useful Websites

Site Name

Web address

Description

ACT website  www.actstudent.org Test dates, test prep, etc. for the ACT
College Answer  www.collegeanswer.com A SallieMae website about the college planning process
PSAT and SAT website  www.collegeboard.com Test dates, test prep, etc. for the PSAT and SAT
College View  www.collegeview.com College information search site
College Illinois (formerly College Zone)  www.collegeillinois.org Packed full of information about planning for college. Beneficial for both students and parents
Fast Web  www.fastweb.com Scholarship information
IACAC Higher Education Station  www.highereducationstation.org Useful site with loads of information about the college planning process
Know How 2 Go Illinois  www.knowhow2goillinois.org Information about careers, colleges, and admissions to universities geared toward middle school students through seniors
Mapping Your Future  www.mappingyourfuture.org Website for college planning
Parent Answer  www.parentanswerservice.com A SallieMae website for parents about financial aid
Princeton Review  www.princetonreview.com Explore schools, careers, and testing options, as well as research scholarship and financial aid options
Good Call www.goodcall.com/scholarships Scholarship database.
Up-to-date information about colleges and universities in the nation
What's Next Illinois www.whatsnextillinois.org resource for students and parents. career exploration tools, college search, tuition calculators, financial aid information
Federal Trade Commission www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/microsites/scholarship/index.shtml FTC site for tips on possible scholarship scams
Scholarships www.studentscholarships.org Scholarship database
Career Cruising www.careercruising.com

username: brimfield

password: indians

Occupational Outlook www.bls.gov/ooh The profiles featured here cover hundreds of occupations and describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes BLS employment projections for the 2010–20 decade.
ISAC Gift Assistance Program http://www.isac.org/isac-gift-assistance-programs/ The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC) provides financial aid for college education through the many gift assistance programs that it administers. Gift assistance is awarded in the form of scholarships, grants, tuition waivers and loan repayment for teachers and child care providers. As an approved participant in any of the gift assistance programs administered by ISAC, postsecondary institutions may receive funds on behalf of eligible students.
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back To Top